Introduction Thread

Welcome to anyone joining the forum, whether from NAWC or the Mod Suite Testing Ground. I think this is one of things you’re supposed to do for new sites, for new members.

I’m sure a good amount if not most of you are unfamiliar with me… I’m technically a “move team” member on Carl’s discord from my work with WazaMake and just had enough knowledge to help get a forum off the ground (initially for NAWC). I do a good amount of graphic design work (some for the fire pro community, but also professionally) so that’s probably most of the visual & behind the scenes stuff ill be involved with.

:+1: I guess?

Hi everyone. Long time community member AcidDragon here. Big fan of the games. I’m a software programmer and graphic designer at a local company here and have worked in the industry for around 20 years. Thanks for letting me know about this place. Hope to contribute to the community now that work is starting to slow down and I just want to say that I appreciate the creativity, technical knowledge and fun everyone has brought to the Fire Pro community all these years. :slight_smile:

What’s up. Shit got funky, but now we’re here. Can we stop moving already? Thank god there’s no furniture to move, my back already hurts.

Dudes. I’m digging these new forums and looking forward to some slightly more focused conversation here, away from those console-playin’-ass cro-magnons. Can’t say I’m a particularly prominent member of the community, but I’ve been fairly active the last year or so. My goal with FPW from the get-go has been to make my sims look as much like a proper television broadcast as I possibly can, and that would be utterly impossible without the magnificent mods and custom parts some of you guys have made, which is why I’m here now and prepared to get matching “1.02 4 Life” tattoos with all y’all.

Hey, I’m Doodled. Same one as on Discord and the other forum place.